20 State are Suing Biden Over Federal Mandates

President Joe Biden has gotten a lot of push back since he took office. And there were immediately bills in place to remove him from office. There are currently over 20 Republican Attorney Generals that have signed onto a lawsuit against Biden because of his ongoing federal COVID-19 mandates.

The lawsuit, involving 20 states, is being forwarded due to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention severely overstepping its authority.

The lawsuit says that “The mandate allows removing one’s mask for certain brief periods, such as while eating or drinking, while unconscious (but not while asleep), and while wearing an oxygen mask on an airplane. Violation of the mandate carries ‘criminal penalties,’ although the CDC has announced that it ‘does not intend to rely primarily on these criminal penalties’ because it ‘anticipates widespread voluntarily compliance.’”

Virginia Attorney General Jason Miyares released a statement referencing the lawsuit, “The CDC’s mask mandate on public transportation, like air travel, is scientifically unnecessary at this stage of the pandemic. Not only are CDC’s mask mandates for public transportation an example of federal overreach, but they are outdated, as states across the country have lifted mask mandates in other aspects of daily life.”

Florida Governor Ron DeSantis (R-FL) announced the lawsuit during a press conference.

The Democrats are holding on to the one thing that can control a population. They’re not done with the mandates, even though Covid-19 doesn’t have the impact that it once had on people.

The states involved in the lawsuit include Arizona, Utah, Florida, Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia.